Table of contents

Significantly increase the CTR of sponsored brands campaigns with Creatives?

We explain you how!

SB header images enable us, in the course of sponsored brands campaigns, to pick up the customer directly at the beginning of the search results page with target group-specific creatives. The lifestyle images used here should best show the product in use or in a suitable setting. They should clearly stand out from the gallery images and make the product more approachable. For the icing on the cake, these creatives can be customized for different search queries.

Requirements

The images must not contradict the landing page to which the traffic of the advertising campaign is directed. Also, creatives must be high resolution, high quality and aesthetically pleasing. For images, the following is not allowed and should be observed in order for the campaigns to be approved:

  • Display single or multiple product images against a solid color or transparent background.
  • Use of individual brand logos or a combination of logos.
  • Using one of your selected product images.
  • Use of cluttered, exaggerated, poorly tailored, or illegible elements.
  • Use of additional text other than that contained naturally on the image (e.g., on product packaging).
  •  Use of letterbox or pillarbox formats

Image specifications

It's best to make sure you include and prepare the formats and requirements accordingly during photo shoots or in briefings to your designer.

Image size: 1,200 x 628 px or larger

File size: 5 MB maximum

File format: PNG, JPG or GIF

Content: No text, graphics or logos have been added to the image

Display Design Assets

Save and organize

In Ad Design Assets, files can be uploaded and organized in a central location for use in Amazon Advertising campaigns. Submit the content for ad policy moderation so that it can be used.

Effortlessly reuse content

Use content uploaded when creating a campaign or editing the store that has already been reviewed.

Find content quickly

Filter your search results to save time when searching for content you've already used.

BEST PRACTICES

Depending on the product and search query, your creative should be carefully chosen to appeal to the target group. In the following best practice examples, we show you how you can best implement this.

1. point out the problem

Use your SB header image to address the specific problem that can be solved with your product. In this way, you make your product approachable and pick up the customer directly. For example, if you are selling a wasp spray, it is a good idea to show a scene at the dining table with a wasp. This way you present your product as a problem solution.

2. address different purchase intensions

Match the SB header images to the different purchase intentions. For a pizza stone that can be used both in the oven and on the grill, both uses can be atmospherically represented individually. For the search term "pizza stone oven", the SB header image can depict use in an oven. For the search term "pizza stone for grill", on the other hand, a grill can be shown in a summery atmosphere.

Pizza stone
Pizza stone oven
Pizza stone grill

3. show product in setting/application

To address the needs of potential customers more quickly, it is advisable to show the product in the setting or in use. This makes the use of the product directly obvious without even having to read the title. Since attention is generated more quickly for the product in question, experience shows that the CTR of the campaigns also increases.

4. show use/make product application understandable

Use the Sponsored Brands Creative to make the use of your product clear. Especially for products that require explanation, this is a great opportunity to show potential customers how to use the product. For example, if you're selling a wart concealer spray, you can use the space to explain how it works or provide application instructions. This picks up the viewer directly on their need, which in turn increases the likelihood of a quick purchase.

5. show product in hand

Images that merely show the product against a solid color background make it difficult for the viewer to visualize the product's sizing. However, since no additional text may be placed in the self-service header images, no size information can be provided. To make the product size nevertheless visible, it is a good idea to show the product in the hand. This does not require a professional model and the potential customers get a better feeling for the product.

6. convince with results

For some products, it is a good idea to show the viewers directly the results that can be achieved with the help of your product. This way you let the results speak for themselves and create an incentive to buy.

7. in case of multiple products: Show selection and redirect to corresponding landing page

Show the different choices of your product in the creatives. For example, if you sell a rice stove in different colors, it's a good idea to show them in the header to appeal to a larger target audience. This way you can avoid that your creative is not clicked only because of the color shown. With your SB header image, you can then redirect to the corresponding product subpage, which shows all available colors.

8. clarify proportions and use

Make sure that you present your product in a realistic size ratio. In this way, you offer potential customers an optimal basis for information. For example, you can show the product worn or in combination with known measurements (hands, shoes, T-shirt) - this prevents misunderstandings and wrong purchase decisions and at the same time reduces the return rate.

9. adjust to the season

Depending on the season, the focus should be on the current need. For example, if you sell a cleaning product that is suitable for both the grill and the oven, you should adapt the content of your SB header images to the seasons. Thus, in summer, the focus should be on cleaning grills. In winter, on the other hand, the product should be positioned in the Creatives more as an oven cleaner.

10. map sets/bundles as gift

If you sell your products as a set or bundle, you should place them especially on gift search terms in the SB header. For example, if customers are looking for a Mother's Day gift, you already communicate in the creatives that you offer the perfect set/bundle. This makes it easier for the viewer, as they no longer have to put together their own set and thus save time and effort.

11. customize on events

Customize your SB header images for events like Prime day, Easter, Christmas, etc. If you have deals on certain events like Easter, you can generate additional attention by adding small details to the event in the header. Since self-service headers take up a lot of space, especially in the mobile version, and customers are often on the go when hunting for bargains, you can use this self-service header to pick up the customer even more.

The motto is quite clear: Check your SB campaigns on Creatives! You don't have any deposited yet? Then it's high time!

Do you have more questions about SB header images?

Feel free to contact our content team leader Romea Nass.  

E-mail: romea.nass@efly-amz.com

Table of contents

Amazon Marketing News 34 - 51KW

1. last days of Christmas business This year's Christmas business is in its final stages. As of today (12/21), some items are still available until Christmas. Analogous to the last years products,

read more >>
Amazon Marketing News 33 - 50KW

1. search query download performance available A few weeks ago we had reported that the view: search query performance is viewable in some accounts of our customers. In this report you can

read more >>
Amazon Marketing News 32 - 49KW

1. better analysis of sponsored brand campaigns Since recently, sales of sponsored brand campaigns can be assigned to individual products/ASINs. Until now, it was only possible to see the sales of the campaign,

read more >>

Inhaltsverzeichnis

Die CTR von Sponsored Brands Kampagnen mit Creatives maßgeblich erhöhen?

Wir erklären dir wie!

SB-Headerbilder ermöglichen es uns im Zuge von Sponsored Brands Kampagnen den Kunden direkt zu Beginn der Suchergebnisseite mit zielgruppenspezifischen Creatives abzugreifen. Die hier verwendeten Lifestylebilder sollten das Produkt am besten in der Verwendung oder in einem passenden Setting zeigen. Sie sollten sich klar von den Galeriebildern abheben und das Produkt nahbarer machen. Für das i-Tüpfelchen können diese Creatives auf unterschiedliche Suchanfragen angepasst werden.

Anforderungen

Die Bilder dürfen nicht im Widerspruch zur Landing Page stehen, auf die der Traffic der Werbekampagne geleitet wird. Außerdem müssen die Creatives eine hohe Auflösung aufweisen, qualitativ hochwertig und ästhetisch ansprechend sein. Für Bilder ist Folgendes nicht erlaubt und sollte beachtet werden, damit die Kampagnen genehmigt werden:

  • Anzeige einzelner oder mehrere Produktbilder vor einem einfarbigen oder transparenten Hintergrund.
  • Verwendung einzelner Markenlogos oder einer Kombination von Logos.
  • Verwendung eines Ihrer ausgewählten Produktbilder.
  • Verwendung überladener, übertriebener, schlecht zugeschnittener oder unleserlicher Elemente.
  • Verwendung von zusätzlichem Text außer dem enthaltenen, der natürlich auf dem Bild vorhanden ist (z. B. auf der Produktverpackung).
  •  Verwendung von Letterbox- oder Pillarbox-Formaten

Bildspezifikationen

Achtet am besten schon bei Fotoshootings oder in Briefings an euren Designer darauf, dass ihr die Formate und Anforderungen entsprechend inkludiert und vorbereitet.

Bildgröße: 1.200 x 628 px oder größer

Dateigröße: Höchstens 5 MB

Dateiformat: PNG, JPG oder GIF

Inhalt: Dem Bild wurden keine Texte, Grafiken oder Logos hinzugefügt

Anzeigendesign-Assets

Speichern und organisieren

In den Anzeigendesign-Assets können Dateien an einem zentralen Ort hochgeladen und organisiert werden, um sie in Amazon Advertising Kampagnen einzusetzen. Reiche die Inhalte zur Anzeigenrichtlinien-Moderation ein, damit diese verwendet werden können.

Mühelos Inhalte erneut verwenden

Nutz beim Erstellen einer Kampagne oder bei der Bearbeitung des Stores hochgeladene Inhalte, die bereits geprüft wurden.

Schnell Inhalte finden

Filter deine Suchergebnisse, um bei der Suche nach bereits verwendeten Inhalten Zeit zu sparen.

BEST PRACTICES

Je nach Produkt und Suchanfrage sollte dein Creative durchdacht gewählt sein, damit die Zielgruppe angesprochen wird. In den folgenden Best Practice Beispielen zeigen wir dir, wie du dies am besten umsetzen kannst.

1. Das Problem aufzeigen

Sprich durch dein SB-Headerbild das konkrete Problem an, welches mit deinem Produkt bewältigt werden kann. So machst du dein Produkt nahbar und holst den Kunden direkt ab. Verkaufst du z.B. ein Wespenspray, bietet es sich an eine Szene am Esstisch mit einer Wespe zu zeigen. So präsentierst du dein Produkt als Problemlösung.

2. Unterschiedliche Kaufintensionen ansprechen

Pass die SB-Headerbilder den unterschiedlichen Kaufintentionen an. Bei einem Pizzastein, der sowohl im Ofen als auch auf dem Grill verwendet werden kann, können beide Verwendungsmöglichkeiten einzeln atmosphärisch dargestellt werden. Für den Suchbegriff „Pizzastein Backofen“ kann das SB-Headerbild die Verwendung in einem Backofen abbilden. Bei dem Suchbegriff „Pizzastein für Grill“ dagegen kann ein Grill in sommerlicher Atmosphäre gezeigt werden.

Pizzastein
Pizzastein Backofen
Pizzastein Grill

3. Produkt im Setting/der Anwendung zeigen

Um die Bedürfnisse der potenzielle Kunden schneller ansprechen zu können, empfiehlt es sich das Produkt im Setting bzw. in der Anwendung zu zeigen. Dadurch wird die Verwendung des Produktes direkt ersichtlich, ohne überhaupt den Titel lesen zu müssen. Da schneller Aufmerksamkeit für das betroffene Produkt generiert wird, steigt erfahrungsgemäß auch die CTR der Kampagnen an.

4. Verwendung zeigen/Produktanwendung verständlich machen

Nutze das Sponsored Brands Creative, um die Verwendung deines Produktes deutlich zu machen. Gerade bei erklärungsbedürftigen Produkten ist dies eine tolle Gelegenheit, den potenziellen Kunden die Produktanwendung aufzuzeigen. Verkaufst du z.B. ein Warzenvereiser-Spray, kannst du den Platz nutzen, um die Funktionsweise zu erklären oder Anwendungshinweise zu geben. Dies holt den Betrachter direkt bei seinem Bedarf ab, was wiederum die Wahrscheinlichkeit eines schnellen Kaufs steigert.

5. Produkt in der Hand zeigen

Bilder, die das Produkt lediglich vor einem einfarbigen Hintergrund zeigen, machen es dem Betrachter schwer, sich die Größenverhältnisse des Produkts vorzustellen. Da in den SB-Headerbildern jedoch kein zusätzlicher Text platziert werden darf, können auch keine Größenangaben gemacht werden. Um die Produktgröße dennoch ersichtlich zu machen, bietet es sich an, das Produkt in der Hand zu zeigen. Hierfür braucht es kein professionelles Model und die potenziellen Kunden bekommen ein besseres Gefühl für das Produkt.

6. Mit Ergebnissen überzeugen

Bei einigen Produkten bietet es sich an den Betrachtern direkt die Ergebnisse aufzuzeigen, die mithilfe deines Produktes erzielt werden können. Dadurch lässt du die Ergebnisse für sich sprechen und schaffst einen Anreiz zum Kauf.

7. Bei mehreren Produkten: Auswahl zeigen und auf entsprechenden Landing Page leiten

Zeig in den Creatives die verschiedenen Auswahlmöglichkeiten deines Produktes. Verkaufst du z.B. einen Reiskocher in verschiedenen Farben, bietet es sich an, diese im Header aufzeigen, um eine größere Zielgruppe anzusprechen. So kannst du vermeiden, dass dein Creative lediglich aufgrund der abgebildeten Farbe nicht geklickt wird. Mit deinem SB-Headerbild leitest du dann auf die entsprechende Produktunterseite, die alle vorhandenen Farben aufzeigt.

8. Größenverhältnisse und Verwendung klarmachen

Achte darauf, dass du dein Produkt in einem realistischen Größenverhältnis darstellst. So bietest du potenziellen Kunden eine optimale Informationsgrundlage. Du kannst das Produkt beispielsweise getragen oder in der Kombination mit bekannten Maßen (Hände, Schuhe, T-Shirt) abbilden – dies verhindert Missverständnisse und falsche Kaufentscheidungen und senkt gleichzeitig die Retourenquote.

9. Auf die Saison anpassen

Je nach Saison sollte der Fokus auf den aktuellen Bedarf gelegt werden. Verkaufst du beispielsweise ein Reinigungsmittel das sowohl für den Grill als auch für den Backofen geeignet ist, solltest du die Inhalte deiner SB-Headerbilder an die Jahreszeiten anpassen. Im Sommer sollte der Fokus demnach auf der Reinigung von Grills liegen. Im Winter hingegen sollte das Produkt in den Creatives eher als Backofenreiniger positioniert werden.

10. Sets/Bundles als Geschenk abbilden

Verkaufst du deine Produkte als Set oder Bundle, solltest du diese besonders auf Geschenk-Suchbegriffe im SB-Header platzieren. Suchen Kunden z.B. nach einem Muttertagsgeschenk, kommunizierst du in den Creatives bereits, dass du das perfekte Set/Bundle anbietest. Du machst es dem Betrachter so leichter, da sich dieser kein eigenes Set mehr zusammenstellen muss und sich somit Aufwand und die dahintersteckende Zeit spart.

11. Auf Events anpassen

Pass deine SB-Headerbilder auf Events wie Prime day, Ostern, Weihnachten etc. an. Hast du an bestimmten Events wie Ostern Deals geschaltet, dann kannst du zusätzlich Aufmerksamkeit generieren, indem du das Event durch kleine Details im SB-Header ergänzend abbildest. Da SB-Header besonders in der mobilen Version viel Platz einnehmen und Kunden für das Schnäppchen-Jagen oft mobil unterwegs sind, holst du den Kunden durch diesen SB-Header noch einmal zusätzlich ab.

Die Devise ist ganz klar: Check deine SB Kampagnen auf Creatives! Du hast noch keine hinterlegt? Dann wird es höchste Zeit!

Hast du weitere Fragen zum Thema SB-Headerbilder?

Melde dich gerne bei unserer Leiterin des Content-Teams Romea Nass.  

E-Mail: romea.nass@efly-amz.com

Inhaltsverzeichnis

Einblicke in den schwedischen Marktplatz

Der schwedische Marktplatz Amazon ist immer bestrebt, sein Handelsgebiet durch die Eröffnung neuer Marktplätze zu erweitern. Von Polen, der Tschechischen Republik bis hin zur Türkei und Schweden – über einen

weiterlesen >>